skip to Main Content

Natalie Holt, ABP Secretary

The Twelfth Annual General Meeting of the ABP was held on Tuesday 2nd July 2014 at The Pavillion, University of Westminster, 115 New Cavendish Street, London.

A notice was circulated to all members on 14th April asking for nominations to the Board by 16th May. Six nominations were received and so an election was required to be held.

The formal election of 5 board members was carried out at the AGM, in line with the articles of the association. The six nominees were:-

  • Clodagh O’Reilly (re standing for election)
  • Adina Tarry (standing for election, post co-option)
  • Josette Lesser
  • Nana- Efua Otoo
  • Myke Trinder
  • Timothy St Ather

All nominees provided biographies which were made available to view on the ABP website from 16th May. At the AGM each candidate gave an overview of their personal and professional motivation for joining the board and advised of their experience and expertise they hope to offer in service to the Association.

The outcome of the election was announced and those elected to the Board for the term 2014-2017 are:

  • Clodagh O’Reilly
  • Adina Tarry
  • Josette Lesser
  • Nana- Efua Otoo
  • Myke Trinder

The elected nominees were congratulated and Vice Chair, Naysan Firoozmand thanked the unsuccessful nominee, Timothy St Ather for his contribution to the meeting and the election process.

The Management Board would like to thank you for your votes and support of the ABP. We hope to continue to enjoy your support as we pursue our purpose in the years to come.

Back To Top